
Well,
here is my 1st blog post..hoping I'm doing all of this the right way lol but I am going to continue with everyone this week and write about the love of my life.
October 2009, I played a lot of games, on a game site called.. Pogo. In May of that year, my girlfriend and the time and I had broken up due to a lot of crap going on.. but her and I managed to hang on to basically just being..friends. It was a very complicated situation- i loved her still, she didn't love me.. and all of that crap. So, I'm a pretty flirty person, and being on a gamesite where nobody knows me..i can basically do what i want, so i started talking to some girls, and eventually came across one who was from Canada, like myself. her name is Alex. Now, she was different then the rest.. there was really no flirting, nothing sexual.. nothing of that nature.. just 2 people who became good friends. So, come December...Alex's best friend Michelle had been over visiting her. She hopped on MSN and started talking to me... but she wasn't just randomly talking to me- she was quizzing me..because Alex actually liked me.
During all of this, my ex and I had begun to get pretty close again... but it was on HER terms, and I wasn't so sure about that. So.. down the line, I added this Michelle girl to facebook and we kinda made small talk back and forth. I continued to talk to Alex.. really not thinking anything at all.. these were just 2 girls i spoke with every once in a while.
So, one night i was kinda frustrated so I happened to see Michelle on facebook "chat" ...so I messaged her and we began to talk. lol and I'll never forget this, cuz she STILL bugs me about this.. but when we were on the facebook chat, I said this " Hey, so..my chat keeps messing up, can i add you to MSN?" -- i know.. a cheesy way to continue talking to her more- but hey, it worked! LOL We talked on MSN for as long as we could. One night, I had a huge snow storm hit at home..and i had to go out in it- so i told her.. don't leave, i'll be back in, in like 20 minutes. Little did I know that my neighbours were stuck and couldn't get in their car or get out of where they were parked :S I spent close to 2 hours outside helping everyone..and then rushed inside to see if she was still there. Any sane person woulda just signed off.. but no, not her. She was still there..waiting for me to come back!! That's when I knew she was somethin special ;)
So.. the next few days things progressed. We passed christmas, and her birthday..then on December 27th, we were on MSN and I asked for her phone number. I was very flirty about it....but she always says that she was so excited that I finally asked. :) So..we would just text eachother..and thats basically all we did for a while, but it was still nice! She was the last person I'd text before bed..and the first I'd text when I woke up.
New years eve... i had to DJ for a party, so I wasn't drinking or having that much fun..so I was texting her. Now we have a 3 hour time difference, so we both had different New Years times. At Midnight my time, I text her and said : "i wish you were here..cuz I need someone to kiss at Midnight". She didn't believe me (at least she says) .. but if I coulda had anything at that moment..it woulda been her there so I could kiss her. That was the night that I knew I was really falling for this girl!!
January 2nd, 2010: The phone call. I was partying with my best friends and i was drunk lol... I told Michelle I would never make our 1st call a drunk one.. but when your drunk, you grow balls. :P So, my best friends talked me into it..and I warned her lol. I called her...and was just so blown away at how beautiful she sounded! I talked to her for maybe 5 minutes...and repeated myself like an idiot.. but oh well lol it was still amazing. From that day forward, we have spoken EVERY single day.
Heres the thing though- my ex was still in the picture. She had been causing a lot of problems and said she was "falling in love with me again". She only said this, when she knew i had a new girl in my life. It caused a lot of problems for Michelle and I. I look back now and think wow, what an ass i was.. but it makes me happy that we are here today. My ex tried to hold on, when i was letting go- but i hate hurting people.. so it was very hard for me to let her down. I told my ex that I needed to give Michelle a chance- she deserved it, and I was in love with her.
January 28th, I said I love you- that was the best day ever! michelle's best friend Alex wasn't to happy about this though for some reason.. but knew we were old enough to make up our own minds. By this time, My ex and I were still speaking, but she really wasn't happy with me.. but that wasn't her choice.. i could do what I wanted, and I chose Michelle.
We tried so many times to make a trip out to see eachother... it just wasn't working. Finally in March (the 23rd) I asked Michelle to "officially" be with me- i wanted to wait until all the shit with my ex was over..because i didn't think it was fair. I wanted to give myself completely to Michelle before we were actually a couple ( and no no..i wasn't sleeping with my ex, so don't worry). We have never really followed March though, as an anniversary. We always say New Years, because that was the night we both realised how we felt about eachother..and if I would have been in the same place as her... we would have been going out by then lol... so, new years it is :)
Finally in April, I flew out here to see her! It was originally planned for 2 weeks.. but i extended my stay and stayed with her for a month. It was fantastic. We had quite a battle after that... but came out very strong from it. We have been getting stronger and stronger.
Were young, were in love and were ready to build a future together..July 1st I asked her to marry me. She is my whole world, my life and my everything. We have our move planned for October this year- she is moving to my province..and then we plan to begin our wedding planning :)
No comments:
Post a Comment