I'm going to start off with the phrase "pet peeves". It actually annoys me. The phrase itself. I mean, seriously. Peeve I get, because it makes you peeved but pet? Pet is something I want to do to cute, cuddly, fluffy bunnies and puppies - not something I want to do when I'm ticked off!!!
People who drive too slowly in the left lane. It's a passing lane people. Not a traveling at just under the speed limit lane. I'm in the land of old people driver's and nothing gets under my skin quite like getting stuck behind one of them. And I am not an aggressive driver (any more...).
This one is a bit facebook specific, but people who post only unhappy statuses all the time. Come on, your life isn't that bad. I promise you. Plus it makes me want to hide you and I don't want to do that. You're my friend on there for a reason, and I want to see you all happy, so don't just be sad all of the time, ok? Not that I am mad if you post a not so happy status because you're having a bad day, because we all have those, but the incessant my life sucks stories are a bit of a downer.
People who leave things in my chair at work. I have an inbox. It has a pretty pink cover that states "Inbox". It makes me question your ability to read if you feel like my seat is my inbox. I sit there, k thanks. I don't want to sit in a pile of paperwork - I have enough on my actual desk :)
More work related issues...ladies, we have to share the bathroom. It's not your home, so you can not just leave it gross. Would it kill you to wipe up the seat or the sink after you splash water all over the place?
And don't try to tell me how Twilight is so amazing. I don't get it. Plus it's unoriginal. Buffy loved a vampire years before Stephanie Meyer ever dreamt up her story. Angel was a way hotter vampire to fall in love with, plus no sparkles. If you like it, then happy for you, but don't try to sway me cause my vampire loving heart is taken by another.
Before I start sounding like a person who hates everything, I'll just share one last irritant...short hand text speak. I guess it's fine for a quick message but when you start using it in real life, I'm going to want to hurt you:) OMG is not a phrase you should say out loud. UR so cute is not so cute. And so on and so on. Write it out folks! I may sound like an old lady saying that but I just can't stand reading things like that in emails, messages, forum posts, or when you actually use the short hand versions speaking. Drives me mad.
So in short, if you don't use the phrase pet peeves, don't drive slowly in the left lane, don't post only unhappy statuses, don't leave stuff in my chair, don't leave a mess in the bathroom, don't try to convince me that Twilight is the ultimate in vampire love stories and refuse to use text short hand in your actual speaking and writing, we'll get along awesomely!
I've never actually watched Buffy or Angel but I read Twilight when I was 16 and back in that sweet innocent state of mind it was the best thing in the world to me! Then I tried to read them all again last year and closed the book early because I could not believe how creepy and disgusting the whole thing was.
ReplyDelete