Ok on to the topic and off the excuses!
This, dear blog readers, is a screencap from tonight...
We don't have any actual pictures together but come November we should. I know thats far away but I don't care... I'll wait. Until then, here are a couple drawings of us for your viewing pleasures. (more at the bottom)
Alriiiight! Well then. I'm not quite sure where to start when it comes to telling you how we met and became an "us"... I guess this all started back in July/August... yes, of this last year... Now I should warn you, this story of "us" has a back story of me and my ex, which I haven't really told anyone about... But I kinda feel like I can't explain us without explaining what happened right before we got together... the friendship that built up first... the trust I put in him, the things that he sat back and observed for a while....
When I met my current boyfriend was with my highschool sweetheart. When we got together I was 15 years old... we met at school and a month after we started dating he moved to Washington with his family... Two years in a LDR (Long Distance Relationship) and we closed the distance... Three years and a video game addiction later and we split up. That was back in September 2010. His name was AJ.
Soon after that I ended up in yet another LDR! I met the guy in an omegle chat (unlikely place to meet someone you will eventually fall heals over head for!) while I was still with AJ.
I was bored one night and was clicking through the *ahem* inappropriate webcam shots of... well you get the hint right? and then I came across this pretty pale boy with dark hair and a suit and tie... screaming... in Portuguese... on the phone... I do believe the first thing I said to him was "I don't want to see your penis." and he laughed at me and said he had no intention of showing it to me.
We met in late July 2010... The relationship with AJ had been over for months really, I was just waiting to see if things would get better... but in August things got worse... I would speak and get responses like "you're still talking?" and "no one cares."
The day I met meu amor I was on omegle in a webcam chat setting and he saw my reactions to those comments. It was all down hill with AJ from there... I moved out in September 2010... and started falling in love with this amazing foreign boy I met on omegle that night. We talked about things like wanting to move to Canada and buy a loft with green and dark grey walls and learning French and how there was a rule set that said "NO FALLING IN LOVE!"... of course that rule was already being broken and after 3 months of talking every single day he admitted it. He fell in love with me. I mean I developed feelings for him shortly after leaving AJ, not that I was going to admit that to him... and then on 11.11 I made a wish... nah thats cheesy... but on 11.11.10 I got up the guts to ask him to commit to being in a relationship with me. I thought I would have tons of convincing to do... but I didn't... I barely got the question out and he was telling me yes. But I had this huge argument speech thing prepped in my mind and I was all ready to deliver it and MAKE him see things from my stand point, even though it was unnecessary, I gave it anyways, feeling the need to at least get it off my chest and show him where I was coming from about the whole thing. So, I already got my "yes" and THEN gave my speech, now here we are... LDR number 4 for me. His name is Athila. He lives in Valinhos, Brazil and I'm madly in love with him. Plans are that we will meet when he comes here in November (lets hope plans don't change)! I talk to him every night, make stupid jokes with him that are odd to explain to outsiders, and today (as you can see from the screencap above) we managed to color coordinate our outfits without talking about it before hand... Not that I'm into that... I think its a little freakish when couples intentionally color coordinate their clothes with each other. It creeps me out and makes me make a face similar to this o.0 and turn my head to the side at an extreme angle.
I should explain what I mean by this is LDR4 (and hopefully the last one because I would love to spend forever with this guy!)... Before Athila, I was in three other LDRs (not at the same time...) and one that ended up closing the distance and living together for three years (that was AJ, who I am now kinda on speaking terms with...) Anyways... I actually might sound a little crazy when I tell you this, but I believe in getting to know a person without the physical distractions that show up in a relationship that starts out CD and never goes LD... I actually prefer to start out a relationship LD because I then get to know that person, get to know their moods and feelings and thoughts, get to pick apart their brain, and fall for who they are (or who they want to be) and not be focused on the physicality of things.
It hurts sometimes that I have to go to sleep alone, but I know its because I had someone next to me for so long. I actually am enjoying getting to know him as best as I can with the distance stopping me from thinking purely about sex or the awesome spinning feeling when the world kinda stops on your first kiss... I don't have that distraction to take away from getting to know him. I only have the raw deal, what he shows others, and what he hides. I know what I'm doing is risky and I thought it out before getting into this...I get worried sometimes that he will just decide that the wait and distance isn't worth it to him... but then I have to remind myself "what is life without risk?" I know that this whole relationship is a risk... a leap of faith... but I'm loving the fall and I don't care if there is nothing at the bottom but a concrete floor to break my fall, at least I'm taking the opportunity to fall. Some don't do that.
Tiff says:
what do i say?
Athila says:
say that I am too antisocial and you won't introduce me to anyone
huahuahua
Tiff says:
what was the first thing i said to you?
Athila says:
dont show me your ****
LMAO, true story folks... true. story.
uhh I hope this makes sense because I feel like I started rambling... did I start rambling? GRR! Anyways, if you want to hear more about my LDR as it happens, go subscribe to this adorable LDR blog I do with Jamie, or my personal blog (I put tons of convo clips in there)
Oh yea!! As of this very moment, we have been together for 3 months and 1 week exactly.
No comments:
Post a Comment