A day in the life of crazy little me....
Monday Morning. Ahhh hit that alarm..it's 6:15...ugh. Why so early!
I run downstairs..unlock the front door. It's now light out so I don't need to turn on porch light. I go into the kitchen and start a pot of coffee. By this time my ex is here with our youngest daughter...he is on his way to work and the other two will be catching the bus at his house..so Mads and I snuggle on the couch for a few minutes, usually watching a cartoon or something. Then I go grab her clothes that I had picked out the night before (yup..I do this every night before)...and I start the shower....I get her in...she showers while I fix a cup of coffee. I yell in and ask her what kind of cereal she wants and I get it ready. When she gets out I get her dressed and comb through her long hair.
She eats and I then get her hair blown dry. I send a quick text to the other two kids telling them to have a good day. I run her to school about 8. Every other Monday is a big shopping day for me with me and my coupons. Usually my best friend comes along. Around 9 ish my SO will call...as he works overnight...he will call when he wakes to use the bathroom...haha...We shop and do whatever...around 1:30 I get back home..take care of things...run and get Mads from school. Come home do her hw...and then back at the Junior High to get middle child. Then we again come back home and I start dinner.
By this point I talk to SO for a half hour or so before he heads to work. Then I head out to get my oldest...my son from tennis practise...at 5. We get back home, eat dinner. The kids fight..haha...homework struggles, laundry, dishes, cleaning...all of that fun stuff.
We all watch tv together...and then bedtime is around 9:30 for them..and it is then that I get ME time.
Ha. My day sounds like lots of relaxing doesn't it? Not really.
And the days I work...ahh that's the crazy days! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment