So here are a couple of my favorites. I know this first one makes me a terrible excuse for a strong woman, but I just thought it was hilarious, especially since it came from my boyfriend. "You know how I know we're having sex tonight?" I replied no, and he says "I'm stronger than you." I get that rape isn't funny, but I have a screwed up sense of humor, so coming from him, it was freakin hilarious. Another one that I really like is super cheesy. "How much does a polar bear weigh?Enough to break the ice. Hi, I'm [insert name.]" I just think it's adorable!
Like said, I have a general dislike towards pick-up lines, so I'm only gonna write about the most recent one, and one that was just epically bad. The other day, I was being my best friend's wing-woman at a bar and I went outside by myself to smoke. As I was standing there, a guy I went to high school with recognized me and we had a conversation. His friend decided that would be the appropriate time to hit on me. The dumb asshole says, "What's your name, baby?" When I heard that, it took all the strength I had not to punch him in the face. I replied with an amazingly effective go-to-hell look. So then, the brilliant guy I went to high school with says, "No, she's 'beautiful." He turns to me and asks, "What's your name, beautiful?" I shook his hand and said "Cheesy Pickup Line." He swore he wasn't trying to pick me up, so I said it was just "Cheesy Line."
And the most epically bad line I've heard can be condensed in to one sentence. "My name is Bo and I'm gonna be on Tosh.0." So everyone out there, google "Bo the Bailer." I just about laugh my ass off every time I hear the kid speak.
Oh, and I also have a soft spot in my heart for "Nice shoes, wanna fuck?" I love my shoes. Lol. It won't get anyone but my boyfriend anywhere, but it's still funny as hell. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment