Well,
my favourite holiday celebration was one when i was little. I honestly can't remember the year... but back when I was little, ALL of my family(mom's side) would get together. My grandma's family is Italian- so theres crap loads of us, food and booze LOL. My family is all in the US, and my mom, aunt and grandparents are the only ones that are in Canada so we would alternate where we went each holiday. This particular christmas it was in Canada. My grandpa owns a community center..so everyone went there. Everyone got there at different times, so there was always food flowing in and lots of booze and drinks. Once everyone got there.. us kids (at the time) started a hockey game. My family is reallllllllyyyy big on sports! There was a big hall where we could play.. so my grandpa would get out a bunch of sticks for us and then we'd start. Little by little though, the adults would join..then before you knew it we had a serious hockey game goin on!! We would make teams up and play until dinner... then after dinner we would have "playoffs". Because my family is so big (there were usually about 35 of us) we would have a lot of teams going. It was great- it really brought everyone together for a lot of laughs and fun... thats probably the most memorable for me. It was so much fun and was probly the only time all of us kids didn't argue! LOL
We had a lot of good holiday's when i was growing up.. it kinda sucks now that all of us kids have grown up, because we all hardly see eachother. Unfortunately though, I guess that is how it goes sometimes!
Hope everyone has a Great Mother's Day today!!
No comments:
Post a Comment