Saturday, April 30, 2011

Luce-Mini Van Mama

A day in the life of crazy little me....

Monday Morning. Ahhh hit that alarm..it's 6:15...ugh. Why so early!

I run downstairs..unlock the front door. It's now light out so I don't need to turn on porch light. I go into the kitchen and start a pot of coffee. By this time my ex is here with our youngest daughter...he is on his way to work and the other two will be catching the bus at his house..so Mads and I snuggle on the couch for a few minutes, usually watching a cartoon or something. Then I go grab her clothes that I had picked out the night before (yup..I do this every night before)...and I start the shower....I get her in...she showers while I fix a cup of coffee. I yell in and ask her what kind of cereal she wants and I get it ready. When she gets out I get her dressed and comb through her long hair.

She eats and I then get her hair blown dry. I send a quick text to the other two kids telling them to have a good day. I run her to school about 8. Every other Monday is a big shopping day for me with me and my coupons. Usually my best friend comes along. Around 9 ish my SO will call...as he works overnight...he will call when he wakes to use the bathroom...haha...We shop and do whatever...around 1:30 I get back home..take care of things...run and get Mads from school. Come home do her hw...and then back at the Junior High to get middle child. Then we again come back home and I start dinner.

By this point I talk to SO for a half hour or so before he heads to work. Then I head out to get my oldest...my son from tennis practise...at 5. We get back home, eat dinner. The kids fight..haha...homework struggles, laundry, dishes, cleaning...all of that fun stuff.

We all watch tv together...and then bedtime is around 9:30 for them..and it is then that I get ME time.

Ha. My day sounds like lots of relaxing doesn't it? Not really.

And the days I work...ahh that's the crazy days! :)

Luce-Pick Up lines..

Pick up lines...Ahh as a waitress....I hear them all!

Best one??

QUICK! Give me a quarter....My Momma told me to call her when I met the woman of my dreams.

Ahh lame.

And now I shall see if I can post....

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Tiffinnie - Not stable.

My schedule is never a normal one... I have a different thing I do every day... with the exception of about 8pm I make sure I'm firmly planted on my ass in my bed and connected to webcam with my lover.

todays events were... wake up around 5am (wtf dear internal alarm clock, KNOCK IT OFF!)
talk to the boyfriend til he passes out. did laundry and hung up my clothes and showered and read City of Bones for a while... then got hungry and went to get lunch with my dad... ate... read... read... read... talk to my step mom who is currently in Germany... she does something similar to what my boyfriend does with her career... business people working with computers and computer companies. FUN! then practice my portuguese... eu sou lento... >.< (I'm slow...) and not in the retarded kind of way, just in the "I've been trying for months and I suck at this game" kind of way. but I'm almost done with Level 1 of 3!! MILESTONE TOMORROW!!

then talk to the boyfriend and have a couple shots with dad after watching Vampire Diaries...

nope, no single day is the same for me and nope, I don't do anything relatively interesting to tell you... Thats how my day went... what about yours?

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Krista - Wake up in the morning feeling like P. Diddy

Except, not really...but it made for a cutesy title ...


So here's how the story really goes...


The alarm goes off at 5:48 a.m. Yes, 5:48, because in my head, I'm stealing a few extra minutes of sleep by doing this instead of setting it to 5:45 a.m. I know, makes no sense but I justify this i my head. Depending on how long it took me to fall asleep the night before, I may stay in bed for up to another 15 minutes before getting out and going in to my son's room to wake him up. I love waking him because he always gives me a big hug and tells me good morning. Then it's morning duties, taking the dog out, getting my son's lunch ready, getting my stuff ready for work and ensuring we both are dressed and out the door between 6:30 a.m. and 6:45 a.m.


I drop my son off at daycare to hitch a ride to school, then I make the drive to work, which is between 20-30 minutes away depending on traffic. Usually less because I try to go early to avoid the school kids are school zones. Before I walk in the building, Geoff gets a daily text message. I proceed to spend the next 9 to 10 hours (depending on whether I take a lunch break, but usually not) making peoples lives miserable by suing them. It's a tough job but somebody's gotta do it! I actually do more than just sue people but I have to be honest and tell you that's my favorite part of my job. I know, I am evil...I work too much, but there's always so much to do and never enough time to do it, so I push myself to stay and work through to get it all done.


I am insanely lucky that my sister works for the school where my son goes to before and after care so she picks up my son from school and takes him to our grandmother's house, where I make my way to after work every day. I'll make it there usually before 6:30 p.m., where we will have dinner. I'm a little spoiled that my Mamaw makes us dinner during the week, but considering how late I work each day, it's a blessing that I don't have to hurry home and make dinner and eat even later.


My son and I will finally proceed to our house, where I will have been gone from for 12 hours, and we will take out the dog once again (poor baby) and I will hop online and check in on my two favorite websites (Facebook and LFAD), and I will jump on and off the Internet for the remainder of the night. If I feel particularly motivated, I will spend 20-40 minutes doing a workout, but honestly, I am not loving my Gazelle because I don't feel like it does anything, so I've been doing it less. (Note to self, try and get gym membership to the place around the corner from my work so I can go during my lunch hour). Around 7:30 p.m., my son and I call our Mamaw so she can say bedtime prayers for us...and if I do not call, she calls me an yells at me...Around 8:00 p.m., I put my son to bed and do the nightly ritual of singing him his song "You Are My Sunshine" and then kissing and hugging all of the stuffed animals he sleeps with. If I miss even one, he will call me back into the room to make sure they all feel the love.


Depending on the night, Geoff and I will text each other or talk for a little while after my son goes to bed. I will make every attempt to force myself to go to bed around 10:00 p.m., but I fail at that pretty often and will stay awake watching dvd's in my room before finally falling asleep only to wake up the next morning and do it all over again...



It may seem pretty boring, but that isn't always a bad thing. Weekends are different, although we still get up early...weekends are for playing and fun and shopping! And sometimes, when the house needs it, a little cleaning too!

Monday, April 25, 2011

Sabrina-What's Not to Love

Each day I wake up is different. I don't have anywhere near a set schedule! The only set thing I have is my schedule for work schedule and even that isn't always a set thing.

So...


I go to the gym everyday except Sundays. The time always varies on when I go, sometimes in the morning and sometimes in the evenings. If I don't have work then I do a lot of things throughout my day. Sometimes I wake up early to go to breakfast with my mom. Other times I sleep in and do some laundry. I love to go bike riding with my gym buddy Breauna. We also go for morning runs sometimes too. I love to go to the park and play catch. I hang out with friend's and the boyfriend most chances that I get. We all may play hacky sack, wrestle, play video games, go to Sky Zone, go see a movie, play pool etc, and not all of these in one day or at least not everyday for that matter. A day in the life of me is pretty busy. I love having fun and doing stuff! Occasionally I have my 'me days' and I love those days as well as the adventurous ones I have too! I love family time as much as I love friend time. My family is important to me, so on my 'me days' or days I have time before work I spend time with my brother and/or dad if they aren't working or at school. I can't give an exact daily routine of a day in the life of me for they are always changing and I like it that way!

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Ryan- Did that hurt?

So,

I'm not to into pick up lines.. I usually say them as jokes- but here are a few of my favourite ones that I have said to my girl- keep in mind i said them WHEN we were together, NOT to get her lol:

"Did that hurt?"-did what hurt?-"when you fell from heaven." (this actually worked on my fiancee)

"your legs must hurt, because you've been running through my mind all day"

lol, now I would NEVER use a pick up line on a girl... i think its cheesy and corny- and YES i AM cheesy and corny, but I can come up with real lines that are the truth to win someone over LOL.

I think that pick up lines are funny. If someone uses one on you- it's usually because they HAVE a sense of humor (or they are just incredible desperate). Most women would just look at the guy and be like ".....are you joking me" lol but they are still very entertaining. If someone wants to use a pick-up line to ACTUALLY pick someone up... go for it, but be realistic, you probably won't win that person over!

Sorry this isn't a long post... I'm absolutely exhausted tonight and tomorrow is easter so its a really busy day- Happy Easter everyone!!

Friday, April 22, 2011

Tiffinnie - nerdy lovin'

*thumbs up* : "hey baby if i were a particle and you were a quanti potential would you let me penetrate your classically forbidden regions?"


"hey does this smell like chloroform?"


"I wish I was your derivative so I could lie tangent to your curves."

*thumbs down* : "Baby, you make my floppy disk turn into a hard drive."


O_O Nerdy pick-up lines are often times the BEST ones. I'm not into the guys that can throw around pick-up lines at all but I do think that it takes a guy with a brain to be attractive and therefore would actually fall for something like these (if I weren't already taken) because I loooove nerdy stuff.

oh. and last but definitely not least

"I don't have a library card, but do you mind if I check you out?"


I'm not one that is ever hit on... EVER. never have been really, never want to be. I've always hung out with my uncle and listened to his (which is AMAZING)... the one he uses most often is when we're in stores that sell clothes.

"Hey uh, you look like you're about the size of my girlfriend, could you do me a favor and try this on so I could get a good idea of what it would look like on her?" (yes, MANY people actually fall for this!!!) That gets us kicked out of a lot of places but it is pure genius!!!

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Heather- Oh God, I want to punch people.

I'm not fond of pick-up lines unless they're used in an ironic way. Like when I use them on my boyfriend, or if someone uses them on their friends. Then, they're funny. But I HATE being hit on with a stupid line.

So here are a couple of my favorites. I know this first one makes me a terrible excuse for a strong woman, but I just thought it was hilarious, especially since it came from my boyfriend. "You know how I know we're having sex tonight?" I replied no, and he says "I'm stronger than you." I get that rape isn't funny, but I have a screwed up sense of humor, so coming from him, it was freakin hilarious. Another one that I really like is super cheesy. "How much does a polar bear weigh?Enough to break the ice. Hi, I'm [insert name.]" I just think it's adorable!

Like said, I have a general dislike towards pick-up lines, so I'm only gonna write about the most recent one, and one that was just epically bad. The other day, I was being my best friend's wing-woman at a bar and I went outside by myself to smoke. As I was standing there, a guy I went to high school with recognized me and we had a conversation. His friend decided that would be the appropriate time to hit on me. The dumb asshole says, "What's your name, baby?" When I heard that, it took all the strength I had not to punch him in the face. I replied with an amazingly effective go-to-hell look. So then, the brilliant guy I went to high school with says, "No, she's 'beautiful." He turns to me and asks, "What's your name, beautiful?" I shook his hand and said "Cheesy Pickup Line." He swore he wasn't trying to pick me up, so I said it was just "Cheesy Line."
And the most epically bad line I've heard can be condensed in to one sentence. "My name is Bo and I'm gonna be on Tosh.0." So everyone out there, google "Bo the Bailer." I just about laugh my ass off every time I hear the kid speak.


Oh, and I also have a soft spot in my heart for "Nice shoes, wanna fuck?" I love my shoes. Lol. It won't get anyone but my boyfriend anywhere, but it's still funny as hell. :)

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Krista - Come here often?

I don't have much to contribute this week. I was never a super hot girl that had tons of guys yelling pick up lines at me.

I do remember one time, years ago, I worked at a cinnamon bun place - no, not Cinnabon, and a guy came up and asked if the buns were fresh, to which I replied of course, they are baked fresh daily, then he said, I meant yours...cause if not, do you mind if I smack 'em?

My ex dedicated a song to me at the skating rink when I was 13 (except he didn't know that was my age at the time, he was 18 and thought I was 16), which was super romantic but pretty cheesy too.

I've joked about lame pick up lines with previous boyfriends but never been serious about using any of them. One of my exes and I used to go back and forth with the "Do you have any Irish in you?" and I would say back, "No, but I want some!" But that was just silliness.

Sorry my post is pretty lame this week. Hopefully I'll have more to contribute the next time!

One final thing - totally unrelated but adding this in here to help keep my absolute favorite website up and running...without this site, I don't know how I would handle my long distance relationship. Not to mention, I never would have met any of these fine fellow bloggers. If you ever read this and you happen to be in a long distance relationship (even temporarily like military spouses during deployments, come check it out. LFAD rocks!

http://www.lovingfromadistance.com/

Monday, April 18, 2011

Sabrina-Are They the Best and Worst I've Heard? Probably Not!

     So the most recent pick-up line I've encountered occurred at Best Buy. I was playing the tester games which happened to be Geometry Wars on Xbox 360 (mind you I'm pretty good at this game) when a guy comes up and asks me what game I was playing. I told him and then he kept trying to talk to me and make conversation. I like to make eye contact when I'm talking to people, so I looked at him and answered one of his questions which caused me to die in the game. I told him he made me die. Then, I could tell he felt a little bad but was probably glad to have my full attention now. We talked for a couple minutes. I tried to get out of the conversation multiple times, but he wouldn't take a hint, and he wasn't rude to me so I felt like I couldn't just walk off or tell him to shut up. He decided to show me his favorite games and asked what type of games I like to play. I told him Call Of Duty was a favorite. He asked if I was any good and I told him not really, he responded by TELLING me I was good. He started flirting really hard with me and then decided to ask me for my gamer tag so we could hook up. Too make this whole thing even funnier, my boyfriend was at Best Buy with me. He had wondered off to look at a movie why I played Geometry Wars. He started heading back to see some guy talking to me and lingered in a near by isle so he could hear our whole conversation. When I finally left the nerd, my boyfriend came up to me laughing his ass off! He thought the nerd trying to get at me and asking me for my gamer tag was the funniest thing he ever saw/heard! I started giggling too a bit but was kind of mad he hadn't butted in and saved me from the drawn out conversation. This would have to be the best pick-up line I've ever heard. If I had my own gamer tag (instead of using my boyfriend's) I for sure would have gave him my gamer tag just because this was the best thing I've ever heard!! I've never heard such a thing!


Now, my least favorite pick-up line I've heard recently was "That's a nice pair of legs, what time do they open?" Comments like this disgust me. I have so many other horrible pick-up lines I've heard and some make me want to punch a guy in the face. Do people really believe pick-up lines like that work? I would not give any of my time to someone that used a pick-up line like that on me. Here's another, "You've got nice breasts, what color are your nipples?" Where the heck did this one come from?! I honestly can't help but to laugh at that one. "Do you like clocks? Put two hands and a face on this?" (while pointing down). That one is actually a little clever to me, but I still wouldn't give the guy any props for it. Disturbing.

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Ryan- Country Strong

The last movie I saw was country strong!

First off- I love country music.. so this was already high up in my books.. but i was really curious to see how good it was going to be. I LOVE Gwenth Paltrow- I think she is beautiful,talented and a damn good singer/actress. I remember quite a few years back listening to the song "cruisin' together" that she sang in..so I figured i'd give this movie and shot and see how well she did in it.

The movie had Gwenth, Tim McGraw, Garett Hedlund and Leighton Meester. All 4 have amazing voices (if you haven't heard Garett sing, I highly recommend you go to youtube or itunes and get one or 2 of his songs from the movie!!).

It was quite a touching movie. It was about addiction, love, cheating, and trying to really get your life back in order once you've hit rock bottom. It was one of those movies where... JUST when you thought things were gonna be good for the character, they went right back downhill- but then when you thought they were gonna hit the bottom, it went right back up!
It was sad, funny and full of amazing music and followed one hell of a storyline. At some points I felt like i just wanted to jump in the movie to help make things better lol ... but it was, in my opinion an awesome movie. Anyone who could relate to losing love, finding love, addiction..anything of that sort- could relate to this movie, which is why I think I found it so good. I think it also really demonstrates what fame can do to you when you let it take over your life.
I found the movie very good and interesting..and would definitely recommend it EVEN if you don't like country Music!!

Soundtrack is great if you like country-check out these songs: (country strong, Timing is Everything, Chances are, Summer girl, Me and Tennessee)

Rating 1-10? : 8.5

Luce-Movie Review: Hereafter

I stopped on my way home and rented two movies. I am half tempted to watch one so I don't have to review the movie I watched last night. Maybe it is because I was soo excited to see Hereafter...had heard so much hype about it. Maybe all of it combined made me left with less than excitement over the movie! I mean Matt Damon is nice to look at, great actor, and the plot of the movie. All of that combined. I was expecting an on the edge of the seat thriller, one that would make me think and rethink, jump at scenes and be wierded out. I wanted that. What did I get? Predictable. I could have told you the entire movie from the first scene. And no I am NOT a psychic like Matt Damon. It was just soo obvious. SO obvious in fact I was thinking..."Boy you are wayyy off" and kept expecting something different to happen. The ending? I thought something was wrong with the DVD and that it cut out. I said loudly....REALLLLY? I am so glad I only spent a buck on this. Rating....1-10. My Rating....5. And that is generous. Only because Matt is in it. :)

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Tiffinnie - Love and Other Drugs

So I'm going to try not to include spoilers but I might fail...

Love and Other Drugs was NOTHING like what I expected! I thought I would be watching a movie about some romantic comedy... which I guess it was... in a small way... I thought more laughs, less cries... but that it was not.

The actors were fabulous and very convincing. Hilarious at times, and in a second could make you either fall in love with what was happening, or cry because how screwed up everything got... At first, I didn't like either character. The girl was too harsh, a total emotional mute, while the guy was an annoyingly persistent sales man and horn dog. Horrible first impressions... but for the right reasons.

All in all it was an amazing movie, with tons of sex O_O and it was very realistic (the storyline, not just the sex hah) and I highly recommend it. Beautiful ending and switch of emotions throughout the whole thing.

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Krista - Timer

I actually sat and watched a movie so I could write this week. I don't normally watch a lot of movies, instead I've been watching TV series on DVD's or streaming them through Netflix, but I had a few regular movies in my queue so I thought, hey,I should probably actually watch one of them!

So I picked a movie called "Timer"

This is the synopsis of the movie from Netflix:
In this comedic fantasy, science has facilitated the search for a soul mate via biotechnological implants that count down to the moment one is supposed to meet his or her match. But Oona (Emma Caulfield) is worried: She's nearly 30, and her TiMER isn't ticking yet. Will her dream guy get snatched up by someone else?

This isn't an Oscar winner, but I love, love, love this movie. I see a lot of similarities in the main character and myself, so watching her in this movie felt a little like a more glamorized version of some of the things I've felt. As a thirty-something year old woman, I've had times where I felt finding "The One" was never gonna happen. And like Oona, the thing I wanted most came about when I let go and just started to enjoy being alive and single and (relatively) young. So that was kind of a spoiler, but the path to finding it is never easy.

There's lots of familiar faces in it, at least for me. Seeing as I am a huge Buffy fan, I loved seeing Emma Caulfield starring (along with another Buffy Alum, Kali Rocha who was Kali in Seasons 6 & 7)in this one. Also, Tom Irwin, formerly "Graham" on My So-Called Life - and the only rival for favorite tv show of all time - plays Oona's stepdad. JoBeth Williams plays Oona's mother and she's perfect as that slightly overbearing mom who just wants what is best for her daughter - even if she's a little too excited at times.

Guys will probably hate this one - it's a chick flick all the way, but it's a great story. There's a little language in it - it is rated R, but not too much. I recommend seeing it...Krista gives it 2 thumbs up!

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Heather- Tangled.

Yep, that's honestly the last movie I watched and I'm not ashamed. :) I'm lucky I'm getting to post today, so I'm gonna keep it pretty short. I thought it was an adorable movie. It made me giggle, which is a hard thing to do for a movie of any kind. It kind of kept to the old fairy tale storyline, thank goodness. I hate it when I read something and the movie is totally wrong. Lol. Of course, I loved the ending. I'm a total sucker for a good Disney ending. AND, it had singing, which is one of my favorite parts of Disney movies! :) Long story short, you should all watch it! It's appropriate for kids and adults. :)

Monday, April 11, 2011

Sabrina-Awaiting a Chance to Entrap

This week's topic: Review the last movie you saw


The last movie I watched was only a couple days ago. I went into the theater expecting to be scared and came out disappointed.

The movie is called Insidious. A movie about possession and astral travel, which should be a combination of greatness, but this is a movie I wouldn't waste my money on.

The first half was wonderful! I was loving it, then the second half came in and it just couldn't keep up with the high standards the first half set. I even jumped a time or possibly two, which is rare for me. Then again it was a suprising kind of jump and not a horror jump, which are both two differnet meanings entirely. I enjoy SCARY movies, and this was not a scary movie at all.

The second half completely killed the whole experience. It became very fake looking and I even laughed at how ridiculous I thought parts were. If the movie could have kept up with the first half of it then I would give it a good rating. It became humorous and wasn't scary. I would not recommend this movie to anyone unless they like cheezy scary movies that aren't even scary, but instead funny and sad/disappointing. It was also very predictable especially once it was about a quarter to half way into the movie. I like a movie to keep me guessing or to not be so obvious anyway. The acting wasn't very good either, but it definitely wasn't the acting that made this movie suck at the end!

I did like the idea of the movie. It was a good tale, but had a horribly made second half. So the tale and the first half of the movie was a 8 out of 10, but the entire movie as a whole I would rate a 6 out of 10. And that's even pushing it high.

It's also a disappointment that it was from the makers of Saw, because I like most of the saw movies.

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Ryan- Happiest day of My life

Well, this is kinda hard because I've had a lot of happy days in my life...

This may sound cheesy, but... when I was younger.. probly like around 12 i think i was.. I was in Sea Cadets. In Canada, Cadets is pretty popular..and i was involved in the organization for MANY years. I had a lot of accomplishments with it, and won a lot of awards.
When I was 12 though, i was entered into the running for "Cadet Of Ontario". Which meant, i was competing against like 80 other kids from the Province of Ontario. I had to get letters from teachers, friends, people who knew me ..that recommended me for the award. I had to take pictures of awards and trophies i had won from like sports and stuff i did. I had to take pictures of me in uniform and write a big thing on why i liked being a Cadet.
I still remember the day.... i went to the mail and i saw a letter from the Division of Cadets..and my heart started pounding a million miles a minute. They had said we would be notified no matter what, if we won or lost..but never said when- so i went through months of not hearing anything.

As i opened it, i was so nervous and anxious and i didn't even read HALF of the letter... i skimmed over it all and BAM there it was "We are pleased to announce that YOU have been awarded Cadet of Ontario."
That was the first time in my life i had actually CRIED because i was SO happy. I was only 12...and i had a lot of family problems growing up..and this was the biggest achievement in my life. It proved to me that I really COULD do anything in my life that I wanted to. I had never been proud of myself, until that Day. :)

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Luce-Happiest Day.


I can't say one day was my happiest. Each day they were born were special. To sum it up I will just post a collage I just made.....


Luce-My Surroundings.





I love my home. Come on and meet me on the street and I will give you a tour. Be careful of the sidewalk....I need to put in cobblestone...that's my next project... As you approach the side porch you will see it looks like a small Italian Villa...the house is yellow stucco with dark red trim..looks better than it sounds...As you walk in you will enter a huge room....painted red and decorated in my Americana Collection. This is currently the dining room. I have a beautiful oversized dining room set with a matching hutch. There is a fireplace in this room.


To the left is the living room. Everything is this room is brand new. It was my special gift to myself. I love the new furniture and my 42" tv...it is gorgeous. To the right of the DR is the kitchen..still a work in progress and a big family room with my older furniture. In the back of the house is a full bathroom and a laundry room...There is a back door with a deck off that. Back in the DR there is a set of stairs that take you upstairs...14 steps in all. There is a landing at the top of the stairs. Walk straight and it is my son's room...decorated in Notre Dame Colors. Walk to the right and it is my bedroom...with Eggplant Purple as the main color. Immediate Right is my youngest daughters room painted purple and decorated with Tinkerbell. At the top of the stairs if you turn left it is my daughters room straight ahead which is a classic preteen room that is a MESS. Left of that is another full Bathroom. Love my home.




Thursday, April 7, 2011

Tiffinnie - May 22nd, 8:39pm

I've got pictures! O_O
Not like anyone asked for proof of the happiest day of my life... but I am almost... nope... completely doing it... I was just tempted... but I figured if I can find some that aren't so graphic then I'll share!
Bradyn-James Martin
Born May 22nd at 8:39pm
That right there ladies and gentlemen, is my brother. We're going to be best friends. I was in the room when my mom went for check ups, I was there for every ultra sound, I was there for every high risk test and monitoring session, I have the "its a boy" recorded from the technician and doctor (shh I wasn't supposed to be filming in the room). I was there to head to the hospital with my mom when her water broke, and there with her in the room when they cut into her and dug his perfect little self right out. I love him more than anything in the entire world. Watching him be born, being a part of his life and being there for every step of the growth in the belly process... THOSE ALL are the best days of my life so far. It doesn't matter what was going on in the whole world or right inside my house... I was only focused on him.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Krista - Best Day Everrrr....

Because I am the parent of a 7 year old boy - I am actually singing my blog title as Spongebob Squarepants..."It's the best day everrrr...."

Off topic!

I'm not going to be corny mom and tell you the best day of my life was the day my son was born. In all honesty, it was a terrible day. 19 and a half hours of labor isn't fun and then add in that less than 30 minutes after our son was born, my ex left me at the hospital recuperating from a c-section to go be in a play at the local playhouse. I know, you're all shocked as to why I didn't keep him around...

And I'm not going to go sappy and tell you it was the day I met Geoff either. It was a great day, and a highlight of my life but the best day of my life (so far) is a bit more about me.

After my son's father and I split up, I did a lot of trying to figure out where it had all gone wrong, if it really was all my fault, had I just wasted almost 8 years of my life for something that was just a lie to begin with? And that's when I realized I had become someone I didn't recognize. I kept going because I had responsibilities as a parent, but there were moments when I felt like the numbness of just existing would be all I would ever feel again. One day, it finally just clicked that if I wanted to feel anything more, I needed to make some changes in my life. These steps led me to the point where I felt ready to declare my independence from life as I knew it to that point.

The day I bought my house, I realized that I had done it...this was the happiest day of my life. I had proven to myself that I could overcome more than I believed possible. I had made a dream of mine come true. I wanted a place of my own - a place that I could call home, and raise my son and make happy memories and truly appreciate the work it took to get me here. And I did it without the help of any man. Me, little old me!

I've said it previously, but my home is far from my dream house. But it's my home. My sanctuary. The place I can come to and feel like no one can judge or hurt me. And I'm making those memories with my son. I'm giving him a home too. And that makes that the reason why that day is without a doubt the happiest day of my life...so far!

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Heather- Oh, happy daysss. :)

So of course I don't have ONE happiest day of my life, but I have a few that are fighting for the top spot.

I hate to sound corny, but the day I finally met my long-distance boyfriend (and the week I spent with him after that) are definitely at the top. Then, the last weekend I spent with him, two veryyy long months ago, was pretty amazing, too.

I was pretty ecstatic when I was accepted to college and graduated from high school with honors, because I was the first in my family to do so.

The first time I held both of my nephews made my heart explode. I may not be the mother type, but I love my nephews to death and I'd do anything for them.

These last couple of days, I've been much happier than I was over the last 6 months. It reallyyy feels good to finally feel like ME again. :)

Monday, April 4, 2011

Sabrina-The Good Days

This weeks topic: The happiest day of our lives


Although this should be an easy topic to discuss, it trully isn't. I don't have just one happy day of my life. I have too many great memories of happy days in my life. And I can only imagine the happy days to come as well!

My trip to Disneyland when I was a kid was a happy week. The hours of labor I put into the yard at my dad's to make it look as nice as it does was a very happy and exhausting day. Basically all the family trips and time spent with them are happy days. I will never forget my adventures. Meeting the man of my dreams was a wonderful day. Sweating my ass off with my friend Breauna at the gym or while running outside is one of the happiest days I've had as well. There are too many happy days of my life that there isn't just one specific happy day above the rest.

Owning my first car was a happy day. Getting my driver's license and graduation day were two of the happiest days I've had. Getting my first job, the trips to the lake and river with friends, anything basically with friends, holidays with the family/friends, playing softball, and having a baby brother and sister are some of my happiest memories. I have too many of my happiest days to list! I could go on forever.

I can only imagine the next list of happiest days I will come across over the years; getting married, having a child (or two, or three), owning my first place and house, having a career, my baby shower and bachlerette party, getting through school and graduating, running my first 5k next month, etc! I try and make everyday the happiest day of my life!

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Ryan- My Space

Well, this topic for me isn't to exciting cuz i hate where I live right now :P

I moved back home with my mom in the summer due to some health issues she was having, and lack of finances on my part.
Anyways.. she lives in a nice 2 bdr apartment. We have a fireplace here..and its a very "homey" apt; in fact it doesn't even feel like an apartment half the time!

But, the place i stay in most.. is my space: my room- so here we go :)

I recently painted it a bluish/grey colour- I love it. I have a fairly big room...and when i moved back home, i tried to fit all my stuff in it, so its got a lot in it. When you walk into my room... on the left hand side is a stand up dresser... and on the right hand side is my "entertainment area". I have a big entertainment stand that has my tv, Stereo system and my game system on it. I also have a lot of knicknacks on it :D
To the right of my entertainment area.. i have a book shelf as well as some extra dresser space (because My girlfriend is moving here in 2 weeks i had to make some more space). Right in front of my book case is my bed. To the right of my bed is my night stand and then my computer desk..and to the right of that is my closet. lol its kinda all a big square in a way... but the way my walls shape-its actually perfect for everything to fit.

I love my room.. i can come in here and have peace n quiet.. i can watch tv, play games.. sit at my desk and do work, read a book or just lay in bed and play on the computer. I have a lot of shelves up with all of my collectables.. i have 3 U2 posters on my wall lol and a big huge picture of sailboats. I try to incorporate all of my favourite things into my room- hockey, sailing, baseball, collectables,U2 and music. :) Its what makes me happy, so why wouldn't it be in here??
I love my room.. but can't wait to get back out on my own again and have my own place!